Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs

Unearthed from a cache of home demos and reel-to-reel recordings, Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs is the second release of archival music from the vault of Gillian Welch and David Rawlings. This remarkable 48 song collection, spread over three volumes, was recorded between the making of Time (The Revelator) and Soul Journey. It is an intimate glimpse at the artist’s sketchbook, containing some lifelong themes as well as some flights of fancy.

Volume 1 of Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs will be released digitally on July 31, 2020. Volumes 2 & 3 will follow in the coming months.

You can listen to two songs from the collection today, “Strange Isabella” and “Mighty Good Book.”

Listen & Preorder Now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *